Author Topic: Master Fader 4 Trouble  (Read 8278 times)

RickK59

• Initiate
Master Fader 4 Trouble
« on: January 25, 2016, 08:12:34 PM »
Hi, I've been using a DL32R for several months and really am happy with it. Did my first show Saturday with Master Fader 4 and encountered a bug. I have an IPAD Air 2 as the main mixer and a mini as backup. Started the show and went in start recording, which began correctly (it did default to 16 channels instead of 24 or 32 and I missed it so now I have no vocals on my recording).

However when I tried to go back to stop the recording after the first set it wouldn't bring up the recording display. It also wouldn't let me get to the Quick Access Panel. 

I was able to bring them up on my mini but they were very laggy and I had to hold my finger on them for a long time. anyone else experienced this?

Now post show without recording it seems to work properly but I'm afraid for my next show.

dpdan

• Dapper Dan
  • Master
    • kurysound.com
Re: Master Fader 4 Trouble
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2016, 10:26:27 PM »
welcome to the forum Rick,
I too use a DL32R but this problem sounds like a weak wi-fi connection to me.

RickK59

• Initiate
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2016, 04:49:38 AM »
Hi Dan, I don't think it was wifi as every other function worked great. When I've had wifi issues before it would just drop sync with the head unit, this never happened. aside from the problem I described the Ipad worked flawlessly all night.

dpdan

• Dapper Dan
  • Master
    • kurysound.com
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2016, 08:28:22 AM »
hmmm, that is weird,

Michael Welter

• Knight
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2016, 05:15:33 PM »
What version of iOS are you using? That may make a difference. I have a DL32R (and love it), and have made several successful recordings so far. However, I haven't yet tried recording with MF4 yet. So it's possible you found a bug.
Mackie Junkie

orkneyandy

• Initiate
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2016, 03:29:40 PM »