Author Topic: Need Resource Suggestion(s) To Guide DL32R Monitors Set-Up  (Read 6030 times)

c172essna

• Youngling
Need Resource Suggestion(s) To Guide DL32R Monitors Set-Up
« on: February 18, 2016, 07:02:50 PM »
I should say in advance that I'm a drummer trying to educate myself and help my band as we move into digital sound. I'm obviously not not an experienced sound technician, but I am studying and trying hard to learn.

My band just purchased the DL32R and I've been hands-on with MasterFader 3.2 working through the manual. I'm happy with the initial band set-up and continue to tweak that.

One area I'm struggling with, however, is how to set-up/patch monitors in Master Fader. At this juncture, we are daisy chaining four unpowered wedge monitors and will only need to control individual's volume level in that overall mix. Secondly I'm not yet seeing how to adjust individual band members volume level in the overall monitor mix (using Master Fader).

Undoubtedly this is all well addressed in the Mackie Manual, but I'm not gleaning what I need to make it happen. I've looked for related videos and searched this forum, so far without success.

If anyone can point me toward any resources or information about monitor set-up and live band mix monitor adjusting using Master Fader I'd be very appreciative.

Thank you! This forum has been extremely helpful to me so far and I'm very happy to be a part of it.

dpdan

• Dapper Dan
  • Master
    • kurysound.com
Re: Need Resource Suggestion(s) To Guide DL32R Monitors Set-Up
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2016, 07:25:02 PM »
Hi,
on the right side of Master Fader 4 (I am not referring to any other version)
tap on the LR button, this will take you to a list of all the available mix outputs. We used to call these aux sends.

Click on the mix that you want to control, and all the faders seen will be the levels for that mix.
On traditional analog mixers, the monitors were controlled by a round knob, now they are slide faders.