Author Topic: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas  (Read 2669 times)

WK154

  • Door #3
  • Master
  • *****
  • Location: Valencia CA
  • Posts: 2316
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #30 on: February 15, 2019, 11:51:48 PM »
Dan the 6th generation Airport Extreme is /ac and beam-forming unit with 1Gbps wired so that should be fine even though just the draft spec for the /ac.
When in doubt KISS

WK154

  • Door #3
  • Master
  • *****
  • Location: Valencia CA
  • Posts: 2316
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #31 on: February 16, 2019, 07:24:45 PM »
Wynnd the generator or batteries/AC-converter solves the power problem of cables and of course brings along it's own issues. The Dante over WiFi is not there yet the main hangup being PTPv1 (Precision Timing Protocol) used by Dante currently handled by 802.3. It's cable for the present or bring your own telephone poles  :).
« Last Edit: February 16, 2019, 07:26:20 PM by WK154 »
When in doubt KISS

Wynnd

  • Master
  • *****
  • Location: Denver Co.
  • Posts: 1364
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #32 on: February 17, 2019, 01:55:46 AM »
I'm going to assume we are talking about Time Division Multiplexing.  (I'm an old army signal corps guy.)

WK154

  • Door #3
  • Master
  • *****
  • Location: Valencia CA
  • Posts: 2316
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #33 on: February 17, 2019, 03:20:23 AM »
I'm going to assume we are talking about Time Division Multiplexing.  (I'm an old army signal corps guy.)
Not even close.
https://www.luminex.be/improve-your-timekeeping-with-ptpv2/
Are you ready for your next 802.3 Ethernet at up to 400Gbps, that's not a typo. I'm at 1Gbps will I see that in my lifetime?
https://standards.ieee.org/standard/802_3-2018.html
Cheers
« Last Edit: February 17, 2019, 04:01:21 AM by WK154 »
When in doubt KISS

musicman7722

  • Knight
  • ****
  • Location: Hamtpon NH, USA 03844
  • Posts: 186
    • Triple Play
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #34 on: March 15, 2019, 10:15:44 PM »
I did upgreade my router to the type recommended.  I will report back.

WK154

  • Door #3
  • Master
  • *****
  • Location: Valencia CA
  • Posts: 2316
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #35 on: March 26, 2019, 03:30:37 PM »
Musicman what make and model would that be? Several were discussed.
When in doubt KISS

musicman7722

  • Knight
  • ****
  • Location: Hamtpon NH, USA 03844
  • Posts: 186
    • Triple Play
Re: DL32r or Router locks up in busy areas
« Reply #36 on: March 26, 2019, 06:54:36 PM »
I bought a Netgear AC1000.  It was about all I could find at Staples.  It has worked fine so far but I haevn't played either of the places where I locked up in the past so fingers crossed.