Author Topic: complete novice  (Read 2135 times)

slystewart

• Padawan
complete novice
« on: August 02, 2020, 05:18:54 PM »
I have  the DL32 R  using the mixer  with both iPad and iPhone   on the phone i can see the master fader app ..all works well and i can use  my air pod pros to listen to music its a pity  when using the iPhone  and air pods plus the DL32r that they could not be used as in ear monitors i don't think that this can be done

The other issues with effects ,I set up out of the 4 effects on Mf5  one effect as a long delay space echo to be used on certain  words in songs  the other effects are chorus and delay on vocals ..but so hard to turn them on and off  so no effects between songs  when speaking only way it top left  pull down  to mute …not very quick  to get to, or to turn on and off unless there is a different way

dpdan

• Dapper Dan
  • Master
    • kurysound.com
Re: complete novice
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2020, 12:35:44 AM »
use one of the MUTE group masters.
Assign all the effects' "inputs" to let's say MUTE GROUP 6 and name it FX. As soon as a song is finished hit MUTE 6, that will cause all the effects to no longer receive audio.
You want to mute the input feeding the effects, not the output of the effects. This will allow the tail of delays and reverb to completely die out even when you hit mute 6 a little eagerly and begin talking quickly.

this is a tutorial on MUTE GROUPS
https://youtu.be/T8KLpFK9ojU

here is the playlist of a bunch of tutorials I did on Master Fader and the DL32R...
Enjoy!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZI_Nkm_xeQc&list=PLzszLFsXJuT38B4fNljbOdGqY6w0ioi8N
« Last Edit: August 03, 2020, 12:51:19 AM by dpdan »

dpdan

• Dapper Dan
  • Master
    • kurysound.com
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2020, 12:54:17 AM »
and here is the playlist of more tutorials about Master Fader and many more things including the use of the Axis DC16 control console.